Site hosted by Build your free website today!

House Order of Successions



Succession to the throne of Brunei is amongst the legitimate heirs and successors of Sultan Hashim Jalilul Alam Aqamaddin. The sons of Royal wives take precedence over the sons of commoners.

Sultan Hassanal Bolkiah

  1. HRH Crown Prince Al-Muhtadee Billah (born 1974)

  2. HRH Prince Abdul Muntaqim (born 2007)

  3. HRH Prince 'Abdu'l Malik (born 1983)

  4. HRH Prince Haji 'Abdu'l 'Azim (born 1982)

  5. HRH Prince 'Abdu'l Mateen (born 1991)

  6. HRH Prince Anak 'Abdu'l Waqil (born 2006)

  7. HRH Prince Haji Muhammad Bolkiah (born 1947)

  8. HE Prince 'Abdu'l Qawi (born 1974)

  9. HE Prince 'Abdu'l Fattah (born 1982)

  10. HE Prince 'Abdu'l Mu'min (born 1983)

  11. HE Prince Omar 'Ali (born 1986)

  12. HE Prince 'Abdu'l Muqtadir

  13. HRH Prince Haji Sufri Bolkiah (born 1951)

  14. HE Prince Muhammad Safiz (born 1974)

  15. HE Prince 'Abdu'l Khaliq

  16. HE Prince 'Abdu'l Alim

  17. HRH Prince Haji Jefri Bolkiah (born 1954)

  18. HE Prince Haji 'Abdu'l Hakim (born 1973)

  19. HE Prince Muda Bahar (born 1981)

  20. HE Prince Kiko (born 1995)