Site hosted by Build your free website today!

House Order of Successions




The line of succession to the throne of Bhutan is male primogeniture amongst the descendants of King Ugyen Wangchuck. Women are allowed to ascend to the throne.

King Jigme Khesar Namgyal Wangchuck

  1. Prince Jigyel Ugyen Wangchuck (b. 1984)

  2. Prince Khamsum Singhye Wangchuck (b. 1985)

  3. Prince Jigme Dorji Wangchuk (b. 1986)

  4. Prince Ugyen Jigme Wangchuck (b. 1994)

  5. Princess Chimi Yangzom Wangchuck (b. 1980)

  6. Princess Sonam Dechen Wangchuck (b. 1981)

  7. Princess Dechen Yangzom Wangchuck (b. 1981)

  8. Princess Kesang Choden Wangchuck (b. 1982)

  9. Princess Euphelma Choden Wangchuck (b. 1993)

  10. Prince Namgyal Wangchuck (b. 1943)

  11. Princess Choki Ongmo Wangchuck (b. 1937)

  12. Princess Deki Yangdzom Wangchuck (b. 1944)

  13. Princess Pema Choden Wangchuck (b. 1949)